2015-2016 board of directors elected to Beta Omicron Alumni Chapter

A slate of seven alumni of the Beta Omicron Chapter of Pi Kappa Phi Fraternity have been elected to guide the efforts of the alumni chapter. Lane Luckie; DJ Klucznik; David Morgan, Sr.; Wil Adams; Joey Kliebert; Rodney Clements; and Wes Breeden will serve as the 2015-2016 board of directors. These alumni officers will manage the Beta Omicron Alumni Chapter of Pi Kappa Phi Fraternity Housing Corporation, a not-for-profit organization that exists to advance the interests of the student chapter and provide education housing facilities to undergraduate members.

As president, Lane Luckie will be responsible for the overall strategic direction of the alumni group. Luckie will implement the vision plan for the group, as well as manage the activities of committees and other board members, including the Council of Advisors. He will also oversee all communication efforts, serve as custodian of member records, coordinate publication of an alumni newsletter and maintenance of the chapter website.

As vice president of membership, DJ Klucznik will serve in the absence of the president, direct alumni member recruitment. In addition, he will work to coordinate resources and the direction of the Council of Advisors (COA). Klucznik will also coordinate with other board members to oversee recruitment of alumni members. Klucznik will also assist the director of alumni events in the creation and development of regional alumni groups across Louisiana.

As treasurer, David Morgan, Senior will ensure the financial well-being of the alumni chapter by creating a budget, overseeing all accounting duties (including accounts receivable/ payable), collection and deposit of alumni dues, file tax returns, file a Louisiana Domestic Corporation report, and develop a long-term financial plan.

As secretary, Wil Adams will be responsible for maintaining all official meeting minutes and notices, including regular conference calls. Adams will also maintain contact with the student chapter to educate seniors of their life-long responsibility as members of Pi Kappa Phi Fraternity. He will also coordinate any graduating senior ceremonies, as well as recruit these graduating members to join the alumni chapter.

Rodney Clements will serve the board as director of alumni events. Annual gatherings such as Homecoming, the Founders’ Day observance, Morgan “Extra Mile” Scholarship Banquet, Ability Experience events, and reunions will be under the direction of Clements. He will serve as the primary liaison with the student chapter for event planning. He will also play a major role in the planning and execution of the chapter’s 60th anniversary observance in 2016.

Overseeing the direction of undergraduate housing is the primary responsibility of Joey Kliebert. As director of housing, Kliebert will be the primary liaison to the student residents of the alumni association/ housing corporation-owned property at 730 University Parkway in Natchitoches. He will oversee leasing, the safety and maintenance of the chapter house, as well as identify ways to improve the housing experience for our student members. Kliebert will also work with an exploratory committee to research future housing options for the Beta Omicron chapter.

Wes Breeden will serve as the director of special projects. Breeden will be assigned to chair ad-hoc committees and perform special duties as directed by the board of directors. He will also work to recruit fellow alumni members to join the alumni chapter and guide the direction of the Young Alumni Committee and Parents Club.

The board of directors will be supported by several committees, as well as the dozens of dues-paying alumni chapter members. Those members supporting the efforts of the alumni chapter are listed below. To join, please click the document below and return the membership form and dues to the address provided.

Click here to join the Beta Omicron Alumni Chapter or renew your annual dues.

2015-2016 dues-paying members:

  • Wil Adams (#417)
  • Mike Allain (#197)
  • Chris Alley (#467)
  • Joshua Alost (#406)
  • Steven Austin (#317)
  • Andy Bachman (#168)
  • Nick Breaux (#445)
  • Wes Breeden (#286)
  • Robert Broadwell (#198)
  • Stan Brouillette (#205)
  • Kevin Bruce (#469)
  • Steven Carrier (#351)
  • Greg Comeaux (#333)
  • Billie Roy Cook (#368)
  • Shayne Creppel (#463)
  • Shawn Daily (#252)
  • Brad Deville (#439)
  • Mike Edwards (#183)
  • George Etheredge (#181)
  • Shelton Eubanks (#87)
  • Larry Gracie, PhD (#115)
  • Chad Hancock (#407)
  • Chase Harvey (#475)
  • Doug Ireland (#452)
  • Bruce Kinder (#231)
  • Joey Kliebert (#367)
  • DJ Klucznik (#391)
  • Joshua LeBlanc (#462)
  • Robert Lockwood (#335)
  • Lane Luckie (#405)
  • Steve McCutcheon (#141)
  • Cameron Moises (#454)
  • David Morgan (#173)
  • David Morgan, Junior (#307)
  • Bill Morrison, PhD (#451)
  • Mike Murphy (#5)
  • Logan Nolan (#325)
  • John Parish (#221)
  • Alan Pasch (#357)
  • Jason Phillips (#286)
  • Chris Rajewski (#352)
  • Chris Reich (#511)
  • Taylor Richard (#438)
  • Monte Robinson (#174)
  • Chris Sanders (#460)
  • Derek Sandoval (#506)
  • Randy Smith (#389)
  • Jason Stelly (#355)
  • Adam Stoll (#341)
  • Kyle Thomas (#290)
  • Cory Wilson (#311)
  • Rick Yates (#176)
  • Butch York (#455)

What are your thoughts?

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s