Beta Omicron Chapter Rose Queens

Members of the Beta Omicron Chapter of Pi Kappa Phi Fraternity serenade their Rose Queen at their 2007 formal.

Each year the Beta Omicron Chapter selects one woman as the fraternity sweetheart, known as the Rose Queen. This honorary title signifies a woman who embodies class, character, and elegance.

The selection is announced at the chapter’s annual Rose Ball formal. The “Rose” is given a bouquet of the official flower of Pi Kappa Phi, the red rose, and is serenaded with a traditional song.

The Rose of Pi Kappa Phi

As I sat alone with my dreams A beautiful land I did see.
And a vision so bright came to me through the night,
with my dream girl I seemed to be.
Oh her eyes are the stars of Heaven,
as they shine as a lamp so bright
Her lips are the rose’s petals,
which open their folds to the light.
Her hair is the gold of sunset, as it fades in the western sky.
No flower that grows is like the Rose
She’s the flower of Pi Kappa Phi.

The following women have been selected as Rose Queen of the Beta Omicron Chapter:




Rose Queen:

1956 Peggy (Kerr) Plunkett
Clois (Warner) Witt
1957 Sylvia (George) Murphy
1958 Sue (Weir) Rainer
1959 Carolyn Hall
1960 Doris (Richard) Roberts
1961 Barbara (Dean) Cameron
1962 Alannah Petty
1963 Judy Winn
1964 Judy Winn
1965 Judy Winn
1966 Susan Massey
1967 Carol Morris
1968 Susan Brumfield
1969 Susan Brumfield
1970 Diana Ortego
1971 Debbie (Wallace) Morrison
1972 Edie (Stanitz) Cummings
1973 Christa Shannon
1974 Lisa Methvin
“Aunt” Bell Fairbanks* (Honorary Rose)
1975 Donna King
1976 Connie Smith
1977 Wanda Ball
1978 (Research in progress)
1979 (Research in progress)
1980 Donnis Voss
1981 Cindy LeDoux
Brenda Hoeting
Virginia (Dixon) Monceret
Jamie (Murray) McGowan
Brynne (Hebert) LeLeux
Allison (Landry) Turner
Laura (Terrell) Lyles
Hillary (Denman) Stricker
Jessica (Philbrook) Amos
Donna Breeden* (Honorary Rose)
Ginna (McCowen) Klucznik
Alyssa (Sanders) Smith
Madison (Wakefield) Richard
Kayla Ford
Whitney (Mixon) Webb
Whitney (Irvin) Golden
Kathryn (Rogers) Cloud
Julie (Peeples) LeBlanc
Morgan Webb
2016 Candace Morvant
2017 Kayla Ryan
2018 Sara D’Aquilla
Jacque Crew* (Honorary Rose)
2019 Josie Stamey
2020 Chloe Farrar