2019 board of directors elected to Beta Omicron Alumni Chapter of Pi Kappa Phi Fraternity

A slate of alumni of the Beta Omicron Chapter of Pi Kappa Phi Fraternity have been elected to guide the efforts of the alumni chapter in 2019. Wes Breeden, Chris Alley, David Morgan, Sr., Shayne Creppel, Joey Kliebert, Lane Luckie, Cameron Moises, and Robert Broadwell will serve as officers for the 2019 board of directors. These volunteers will manage the Beta Omicron Alumni Chapter of Pi Kappa Phi Fraternity Housing Corporation, a not-for-profit organization that exists to advance the interests of the student chapter and provide education housing facilities to undergraduate members.

As president, Wes Breeden will be responsible for the overall strategic direction of the alumni group. Breeden will implement the vision plan for the group, as well as manage the activities of committees and other board members, including the Council of Advisors.

As vice president, Chris Alley will serve in the absence of the president, direct alumni member recruitment. Alley will also coordinate with other board members to oversee recruitment of alumni members and will also assist the director of alumni events in the creation and development of regional alumni groups across Louisiana.

As treasurer, David Morgan, Senior will ensure the financial well-being of the alumni chapter by creating a budget, overseeing all accounting duties (including accounts receivable/ payable), collection and deposit of alumni dues, file tax returns, file a Louisiana Domestic Corporation report, and develop a long-term financial plan.

As secretary, Shayne Creppel will be responsible for maintaining all official meeting minutes and notices, produce and update a member directory, and serve as the official custodian of all member records.

Overseeing the direction of undergraduate housing is the primary responsibility of Joey Kliebert. As director of housing, Kliebert will be the primary liaison to the student residents of the alumni association/ housing corporation-owned property at 730 University Parkway in Natchitoches. He will oversee leasing, the safety and maintenance of the chapter house, as well as identify ways to improve the housing experience for our student members.

Lane Luckie will serve as director of communications, coordinating all communication efforts among alumni, which includes the publication of an alumni newsletter, email blasts, video presentations, and the maintenance of the chapter website and social media.

Cameron Moises will serve the board as director of alumni engagement and chapter outreach. Annual gatherings, such as Homecoming, the Founders’ Day observance, Morgan ‘Extra Mile’ Scholarship Banquet, Ability Experience events, and reunions will be under his direction. He will serve as the primary liaison with the student chapter for event planning. Moises will also maintain contact with the student chapter to educate seniors of their life-long responsibility as members of Pi Kappa Phi Fraternity. He will also coordinate any graduating senior ceremonies, as well as work with the Vice President to recruit these graduating members to join the alumni chapter.

Robert Broadwell will be assigned to chair the ad-hoc Housing Exploration committee, which is tasked with researching and securing future housing options for the Beta Omicron chapter.

A student representative to the board of directors will be named at a later date.

The board of directors will be supported by several committees, as well as the dozens of dues-paying alumni chapter members. Those members supporting the efforts of the alumni chapter are listed below. To join, please click the document below and return the membership form and dues to the address provided.

Click here to join the Beta Omicron Alumni Chapter or renew your annual dues.

2018-2019 dues-paying members:

  • Wil Adams (BO 417)
  • Mike Allain (BO 197)
  • Chris Alley (BO 467)
  • Steven Austin (BO 317)
  • Sean Austin (BO 516)
  • Andy Bachman (BO 168)
  • Cody Bourque (BO 435)
  • Nick Breaux (BO 445)
  • Wes Breeden (BO 286)
  • Robert Broadwell (BO 198)
  • Stan Brouillette (BO 205)
  • Kevin Bruce (BO 469)
  • Steven Carrier (BO 351)
  • Rodney Clements (BO 383)
  • Greg Comeaux (BO 333)
  • Austin Craft (BO 522)
  • Shayne Creppel (BO 463)
  • Shawn Daily (BO 252)
  • George Etheredge (BO 181)
  • Larry Gracie, PhD (BO 115)
  • Jonathan Grant (BO 305)
  • Chase Harvey (BO 475)
  • Doug Ireland (BO 452)
  • Bruce Kinder (BO 231)
  • Joey Kliebert (BO 367)
  • DJ Klucznik (BO 391)
  • Dean Lemoine (BO 579)
  • Robert Lockwood (BO 335)
  • Lane Luckie (BO 405)
  • Bill Luckie (BO 431)
  • Chris Lyles, PhD (BO 322)
  • Steve McCutcheon (BO 141)
  • Michael Melsheimer (BO 376)
  • Cameron Moises (BO 454)
  • David Morgan (BO 173)
  • David Morgan, Junior (BO 307)
  • Bill Morrison, PhD (BO 451)
  • Logan Nolan (BO 325)
  • John Parish (BO 221)
  • Alan Pasch (BO 357)
  • Jason Phillips (BO 286)
  • Chris Reich (BO 511)
  • Taylor Richard (BO 438)
  • Chris Sanders (BO 460)
  • Derek Sandoval (BO 506)
  • Randy Smith (BO 389)
  • Mark Springer (BO 523)
  • Jason Stelly (BO 355)
  • Kyle Thomas (BO 290)
  • Cory Wilson (BO 311)

What are your thoughts?

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s