Beta Omicron Chapter traditions celebrated at Pi Kappa Phi’s annual Rose Ball formal at NSU

Members of the Beta Omicron Chapter of Pi Kappa Phi Fraternity at NSU and their dates recently celebrated the accomplishments of the chapter and individuals at the annual Rose Ball formal, a long-cherished tradition of the fraternity.

Held April 22, 2022 at the Louisiana Sports Hall of Fame & Northwest Louisiana History Museum in Natchitoches, Louisiana, the evening began with welcoming remarks from student chapter Archon Trace Anthon.

Following a catered meal, several members were honored for their dedication in the last year. Jonatan Jimenez was named ‘Active Member of the Year.’ Travis Jimenez was recognized for his dedication to chapter leadership with the Kroeg Award. For a second year, Jonathan Jimenez received the Mixson Award for excellence in campus involvement. The Fogarty Award for dedication to academic achievement again went to Andrew Dubriske.

Each year the Beta Omicron Chapter selects the fraternity sweetheart, known as the Rose Queen. This honorary title is bestowed upon one woman who embodies class, character, and elegance. Morgan Landry was crowned the 2022 Beta Omicron chapter Rose Queen. Others named to the court include: Naysia Jones, Elise Lafitte, Kennedy Theriot, and Sarah Meritt. 2021 Rose Queen Chandler Milligan presented Landry with a bouquet of red roses, the official flower of the fraternity, while members performed the traditional serenade, ‘The Rose of Pi Kappa Phi.’

What are your thoughts?

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s