NSU Pi Kapps elect 2021 Beta Omicron chapter leadership

Several members of the Beta Omicron Chapter of Pi Kappa Phi Fraternity at Northwestern State University have been elected to serve on the 2021 executive council.

These officers will be responsible for managing the day-to-day operations of the chapter and developing a long-term strategic plan over the next calendar year. Their goals will focus on building brotherhood through character enhancement, leadership development, academic achievement, commitment to service, lifelong friendship and social experiences.

Members of the student chapter elected the following slate of leaders in November: Archon Matthew Raybon, Vice Archon Javier Garcia, Treasurer Trace Anthon, Secretary Noah Melvin, Warden Jacob Norris, Historian Jonatan Jimenez, Chaplain Josh Wiggins, Philanthropy Chairman Luke Jordan, Risk Management Chairman Emmett Nobles, and Standards Board Chairman Jacob Moseley.

These men have a unique opportunity to not only contribute to Pi Kappa Phi’s shared mission but also to create change and build brotherhood within their chapter. Due to the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic, the fraternity’s officer training institute will not be held in a face-to-face setting this year. A virtual Pi Kapp College for Chapter Officers will be held virtually over the next few weeks.

What are your thoughts?

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s